fbpx
1

Ghoster Heights

WELCOME TO THE NEIGH-BOO-HOOD!
A haunting and hopeful Middle Grade graphic novel about a girl, a ghost, and grief. For fans of Sheets, Small Spaces, and Ghosts. *PRE-ORDER PAYMENTS PROCCESSED AT TIME OF PURCHASE, BOOK SHIPS 09/27/2022*

Eight-year-old Ona has lost just about everything: her home, her possessions, her mother, and almost her life. When she and her father move into her Baba’s apartment complex after these traumatic events, they had hoped for a clean start. But a mysterious specter follows her, and Ona befriends the ghost she discovers haunting the boiler room. When her new friendship starts allowing her to see other ghosts—the ghosts who haunt the other residents of her building—she decides to use her ability to help her new neighbors face their troubles and free themselves from their specters. In doing so, however, Ona must eventually come face to face with a much darker foe—her own trauma and grief. The earnestness of Judy Bloom meets the raw emotion of I Kill Giants in this beautifully hopeful story of childhood tragedy. 

An original graphic novel for Middle Grade readers about grief, loss, and the ghosts that haunt us all. For fans of Brenna Thummler’s Sheets and Delicates.

*PRE-ORDER PAYMENTS PROCCESSED AT TIME OF PURCHASE, BOOK SHIPS 09/27/2022*

Show Full Summary

Get the Latest in your inbox